xFutures Listing: Edgeware EDG Future Tokens - xEDG

Follow

360010708099.png

Update: With the recent MXC listing, we are delisting xEDG and closing trading as of Friday, February 21st, 2020. If you bought any xEDG, please swap your xEDG to mainnet EDG using our swap tool at your earliest convenience.

Dear Customers,

xFutures is pleased to announce the upcoming planned listing of Edgeware’s xEDG Future Tokens. This Listing will occur on Wednesday, February 19th, 2020 at 23:59 HKT (Hong Kong time).

CLICK HERE TO CONVERT YOUR TIME 

# xEDG Listing Time in Major Cities
New York, USA             Wed, 19 Feb 2020 at 11:00 EST    
São Paulo, Brazil         Wed, 19 Feb 2020 at 13:00 BRT    
London, United Kingdom    Wed, 19 Feb 2020 at 16:00 GMT    
Berlin, Germany           Wed, 19 Feb 2020 at 17:00 CET    
Hanoi, Vietnam            Wed, 19 Feb 2020 at 23:00 ICT    
Hong Kong, Hong Kong      Thu, 20 Feb 2020 at 00:00 HKT    
Seoul, South Korea        Thu, 20 Feb 2020 at 01:00 KST  

 Please join the Telegram group to learn more and for the latest updates:

Join the Telegram Group   

Customers will be able to swap xEDG future tokens for EDG tokens on a 1:1 basis immediately using the xFutures Swap Tool. Please see the swap tutorial HERE

Please access the swap tool here: https://swap.xfutures.io/

For more info on the Edgeware project: https://edgewa.re/

Listing Details

  • Trading Start Time:Wednesday, February 19th, 2020 at 23:59 HKT
  • Trading End Time: Shortly before listing on another major exchange
  • Available Trading Pair: USDT

 

Rules

  • Jurisdictions: xFutures is only open to users from countries where digital asset trading is not forbidden and this list can be found in our Terms of Service

  Reminder

Users need to complete their account verification to participate.

  Risk Warning

Cryptocurrency & Future Token purchases are subject to high market risk. Please make your purchases cautiously. xFutures will make best efforts to choose high-quality coins, but will not be responsible for your losses. Since there are risks that are very specific to Future Token purchases, do NOT trade xEDG tokens without first reading xFutures FAQ to understand the risks and our entire set of policies.

Edgeware Project Info

  Warning

The information below is subject to change based on the project and has been retrieved from the public domain. xFutures is not responsible for the accuracy of the below information and if the project changes terms in the future. Do your own due diligence.

Introduction
  • Edgeware is a high-performance, self-upgrading WASM smart contract platform, in the Polkadot ecosystem. Participants vote, delegate, and fund each other to upgrade the network.
  • Edgeware gets various things from Substrate technology including web assembly smart contracts (WASM), sharding for scalability of the blockchain, and consensus mechanisms. Rather than developing the infrastructure, developers can focus on improving Edgeware. As Edgeware progresses, it will feed governance technology back to Substrate such as voting modules, UIs, and social norms.
  • The Edgeware project was started by Commonwealth Labs, founded by Dillon Chen in 2018. Chen has a history of entrepreneurial activity according to his LinkedIn profile. The Edgeware team also includes Drew Stone, Raymond Zhong, Michael Karnjanaprakorn, and Ryan Zurrer.
  • Edgeware aims to have a more multi-faceted approach to governance and will initially implement on-chain identities, delegated voting and signalling so that stakeholders can indicate their preference for different proposals and strategies. On top of this, secure voting is planned so that you can anonymously vote and avoid the problem of vote buying, as well as decentralized autonomous organizations (DAOs) which will allow users to self-organize into different groups. The Edgeware blockchain’s treasury will receive 50% of the block reward and these funds will be used to finance proposals and pay contributors.
  • As of July 15th, 973,947 ETH ~ $219,732,000 has been locked in by contributors. Considering Edgeware has done very little marketing and is not being discussed much by retail investors we believe many of the participants in the lockdrop are developers and people who have been in the space for many years.
Tokens Metrics
  • Max Supply: 5,000,000,000 EDG
  • Distribution: The genesis of the Edgeware network will mint 5 Billion EDG tokens. 

    Of this 5 Billion, 90%, or 4.5 billion will be distributed through the lockdrop process. For the 90% distributed in the Lockdrop Event, lockdrop participants obtain 'shares' or the ability to obtain EDG at a certain proportion to their locked or signaled ETH. The 10% remainder is distributed to:

    • 4.5% to Commonwealth Labs, the developers of Edgeware, and will not be used to fund development.
    • 3% to Parity Tech for support services on their Substrate product.
    • 2.5% reserved for Community Incentives, OSS development, or other network success goals.
  • Fundraising: No additional token fundraise outside of the lockdrop.
    • Edgware’s mastermind entity, Commonwealth Labs, have already raised money through traditional means, a SAFE round, so these tokens are all about distribution.
      • increases the chance of regulatory compliance to avoid being shut down.
      • filters the right participants most likely to use their token.
      • avoids speculators and dumpers by locking them in.
      • is decentralised and permissionless to avoid security issues
      • gets a wide distribution as possible, regardless if the market is in bull or bear mode.
Thank you for your support! — xFutures Team
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.